Techmill to Sponsor Mysuru Warriors on KPL 2018!

Techmill Technologies is one of the sponsors for KPL Mysuru Warriors Team. The Karnataka Premier League (KPL) is an Indian Twenty20 Cricket League established by the Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) in August 2009 and modeled after the Indian Premier League (IPL). As of April 2018, there are 8 teams competing in the league.

With nearly 15 to 16 players from Karnataka having featured (many of them continue to feature) in the IPL, the BCCI-approved KPL has gained a reputation slowly but surely of being one of the best organized Franchise-based local leagues in the country. It’s a League doesn’t just create stars, the KPL also provides the raw talent in the hinterland of Karnataka a great opportunity as also platform to showcase their skills on a big stage.

The league, that combines Cricket and Entertainment, is scheduled to begin on August 15 this year and will conclude on September 6, 2018. Matches will be played under floodlights in front of noisy crowds in Bengaluru. Legendary international cricketers will be part of the commentary panel that will dissect each game as it happens. All matches will be aired Live on Star Sports, the official and exclusive broadcaster.

Mysuru Warriors also called as MW, is a Mysuru based Franchise of the Karnataka Premier League (KPL). Mysuru Warriors as a team embodies the excitement & an attitude that is unique to Mysore, the Cultural & Heritage Capital of Karnataka State. The sole purpose of the team is to excite cricket enthusiasts across the region, encourage & inspire the younger generation who wish to succeed in sports. The values of the team resonate Spirit of Mysore, which is the hunger to succeed irrespective of the challenges in their way. The ideals of the team are enthusiasm, courage, imagination & the urge to be successful. They are the KPL trophy winner in the season of 2014/15. The Mysuru Warriors team hopes to unleash the excitement among the fans of Mysore bringing them together and lifting up their zest for life. Season 7 of the KPL started with an awesome opening ceremony on Independence Day of 2018 at Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.

Get connect with Techmill Technologies for all updates of this KPL season and Let’s Cheer up for Mysuru Warriors!